Regions in Cameroon

Cameroon is made up of 10 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Cameroon. Information on all primary administrative regions in Cameroon.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Cameroon alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Cameroon

There are 10 regions in Cameroon in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Cameroon
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Adamaoua Adamaoua Region1.495,185Ngaoundere Ngaoundéré231,357
Centre Centre Region2.2,672,533Yaounde Yaoundé1,299,369
East East Region3.836,906Bertoua Bertoua218,111
Far North Far North Region4.1,855,695Maroua Maroua319,941
Littoral Littoral Region5.2,202,340Douala Douala1,338,082
North North Region6.2,442,578Garoua Garoua436,899
North-West North-West Region7.1,728,953Bamenda Bamenda393,835
South South Region8.634,655Ebolowa Ébolowa87,875
South-West South-West Region9.1,316,079Buea Buea47,300
West West Region10.1,339,791Bafoussam Bafoussam290,768