Regions in Cameroon

Cameroon is made up of 10 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Cameroon. Information on all primary administrative regions in Cameroon.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Cameroon alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Cameroon

There are 10 regions in Cameroon in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Cameroon
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
West West Region1.1,339,791Bafoussam Bafoussam290,768
North-West North-West Region2.1,728,953Bamenda Bamenda393,835
East East Region3.836,906Bertoua Bertoua218,111
South-West South-West Region4.1,316,079Buea Buea47,300
Littoral Littoral Region5.2,202,340Douala Douala1,338,082
South South Region6.634,655Ebolowa Ébolowa87,875
North North Region7.2,442,578Garoua Garoua436,899
Far North Far North Region8.1,855,695Maroua Maroua319,941
Adamaoua Adamaoua Region9.495,185Ngaoundere Ngaoundéré231,357
Centre Centre Region10.2,672,533Yaounde Yaoundé1,299,369