Regions in Cameroon

Cameroon is made up of 10 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Cameroon. Information on all primary administrative regions in Cameroon.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Cameroon alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Cameroon

There are 10 regions in Cameroon in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Cameroon
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Centre Centre Region1.2,672,533Yaounde Yaoundé1,299,369
North North Region2.2,442,578Garoua Garoua436,899
Littoral Littoral Region3.2,202,340Douala Douala1,338,082
Far North Far North Region4.1,855,695Maroua Maroua319,941
North-West North-West Region5.1,728,953Bamenda Bamenda393,835
West West Region6.1,339,791Bafoussam Bafoussam290,768
South-West South-West Region7.1,316,079Buea Buea47,300
East East Region8.836,906Bertoua Bertoua218,111
South South Region9.634,655Ebolowa Ébolowa87,875
Adamaoua Adamaoua Region10.495,185Ngaoundere Ngaoundéré231,357